QTY’s self-titled debut album is out in November

The New Yorkers have shared new single ‘Michael’ to boot.

After sharing a video for their single ‘Dress/Undress’ last month, New Yorkers QTY have announced details of their debut album!

Dan Lardner and Alex Miemetz’s self-titled first full-length will be out on 3rd November via Dirty hit and it’s set to contain ‘Dress/Undress’, as well as ‘Rodeo’ and eight other tracks. The band posted a letter telling more about the record: “I always knew that Dan and I would make a record together. The album is the culmination of our friendship, the rotating cast of characters that pop in and out of our lives, and the daily struggle to achieve a level of optimism amidst flash flood of doom and gloom.

“The songs are cathartic to me in different ways. In the beginning I found solace in writing them, using the narrative that Dan’s lyrics create and mirroring them with sounds I believe best capture what he was trying to convey.

“Then the songs progressed to the recording stage, evolving into a body of work that would be accessible for the rest of time. Now the songs will transcend to another level, where Dan and I pla them live”.

As well as announcing the album, QTY have also shared a brand new single, ‘Michael’. It’s a slightly laid-back, slightly jangly affair that follows in the footsteps of its predecessors and is guaranteed to prick up the ears.

Listen to ‘Michael’ and see the tracklisting for their debut album below.

1. Rodeo
2. Dress / Undress
3. Michael
4. Cold Nights
5. Words For This
6. Living Things
7. Notify Me
8. Sad Poetic
9. New Beginnings
10. Salvation

Tags: QTY, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY