Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien reveals details of new album ‘Earth’

It’s his first album under the moniker EOB.

Announcing his first album under his EOB name, Radiohead guitarist Ed O’Brien has revealed the details of his debut solo album ‘Earth’.

Set for release on 17th April via Polydor Records, Ed on vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, percussion and programming, alongside loads of musicians including Radiohead bandmate Colin Greenwood, Portishead guitarist Adrian Utley, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche, drum legend Omar Hakim, masterful bass player Nathan East, Laura Marling, David Okumu of The Invisible, Adam ‘Cecil‘ Bartlett, Richie Kennedy, Marcelo S. Silva, Flood and Catherine Marks.

Check out the full track list and first single ‘Shangri-La’ below.

‘Earth’ Tracklisting:

1. Shangri-La
2. Brasil
3. Deep Days
4. Long Time Coming
5. Mass
6. Banksters
7. Sail On
8. Olympik
9. Cloak of the Night

See Ed O’Brien live at the following dates:


07 — Toronto, ON — Great Hall
08 — Chicago, IL — Lincoln Hall
10 — New York, NY — Le Poisson Rouge
13 — Los Angeles, CA — Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever


07 — London, UK — BBC Festival 6


13 — Manchester, TN – Bonnaroo Music Festival


24 — Luzern, CH — Blue Balls Festival
31 — Newport, RI — Newport Folk Festival

Tags: Radiohead, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY