S. Carey announces new album ‘Hundred Acres’

He’s also shared new track ‘Fool’s Gold’.

Bon Iver collaborator and singer-songwriter S. Carey has announced details of his third full-length album, his follow-up to 2014’s ‘Range of Light’.

‘Hundred Acres’ will be released on 23rd February via Jagjaguwar. It’s set to see him at his most mature, grounded and confident, using more instrumentation including guitars, synths, pedal steels, strings and percussion while also placing his vocals at the forefront. Recorded at April Base in Wisconsin, it features backing vocals from Gordi on three tracks as well as contributions from Sufjan Stevens collaborator Casey Foubert and strings arrangements from Rob Moose (yMusic).

To coincide with the announcement, he’s also shared new track ‘Fool’s Gold’, a track that uses its minimal nature to its advantage as Carey’s voice rolls over acoustic guitar, ambient synths and lilting melodies. Speaking of the track, he said: “This song is what started the whole record…everything came out of it and the vibe it created”.

Listen to ‘Fool’s Gold’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Hundred Acres’ below.

01. Rose Petals
02. Hideout
03. Yellowstone
04. True North
05. Emery
06. Hundred Acres
07. More I See
08. Fool’s Gold
09. Have You Stopped To Notice
10. Meadow Song

Tags: S. Carey, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY