Sorry air new visual mixtape ‘Home Demo/ns Vol II’

The visuals for the nine-track collection have been crafted by the band’s Asha Lorenz and friend Flo Webb.

Photo: Holly Whitaker

After releasing their ‘Home Demo(ns)’ mixtape last year, Sorry aired their debut single proper ‘Wished’ in November and ‘2 Down 2 Dance’ earlier this year.

Now they’re back with another mixtape, ‘Home Demo/ns Vol II’. It’s a nine track release that’s being accompanied by a host of visuals directed and produced by Asha Lorenz and friend Flo Webb. Speaking of the visual aspect, Asha said: “Flo and I have been making videos for fun for years and feel like the videos have built up our personality as a group. The themes just came together by things we had, found or cheap props we bought.”

Sorry are set to hit the road supporting Sunflower Bean imminently, but they’ve also announced a date at London’s Courtyard Theatre for 24th May.

Re-visit our Class Of 2018 feature with the band here.

Listen to ‘Home Demo/ns Vol II’ and see all of Sorry’s upcoming UK tour dates below.

22 London, Whirled Cinema
24 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms*
26 Norwich, Open*
27 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds*
28 Newcastle, Riverside*
29 Leeds, Wardrobe*
30 Manchester, Gorilla*
31 Liverpool, Magnet*

01 Glasgow, Stereo*
03 Bristol, Thekla*
05 Brighton, Concorde 2*
06 London, KOKO
* = with Sunflower Bean

Sorry play Live At Leeds (5th May) and Liverpool Sound City (5th-6th May) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information

Tags: Sorry, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY