Finally! Spoon share the title track from new album ‘Hot Thoughts’

After months of teasing, the first taste of the record is finally here.

We’ve been spoon-fed (sorry - Ed) information about American rockers Spoon’s new album for some time, but after being big teases they’ve finally shared the title track from ‘Hot Thoughts’.

The track itself is filled with urgent guitars with a danceable twist. It’s panoramic, and contains a number of little percussive details and some kind of haunting electronic elements; then again, they have been working Flaming Lips collaborator Dave Fridmann on the record.

The news comes after their label Matador accidentally revealed the track-listing on their webstore yesterday. The band have also announced that they’ll be doing a special three-night mini-residency at SXSW with a “unique” line-up each night. Ooh er.

Listen to ‘Hot Thoughts’ and remind yourself of the track-listing for the album below.

01 Hot Thoughts
02 WhisperI’lllistentohearit
03 Do I Have to Talk You Into It
04 First Caress
05 Pink Up
06 Can I Sit Next to You
07 I Ain’t the One
08 Tear It Down
09 Shotgun
10 Us

Tags: Spoon, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY