Spoon announce new EP ‘Memory Dust

They have also shared the first song ‘Sugar Babies’.

Photo: Zackery Michael

Spoon have announced that they are to release a new EP, ‘Memory Dust’. It comes out on 13th June.

The EP will consist of three new recordings: original Spoon songs in the form of ‘Sugar Babies’ and ‘Silver Girl’, plus a cover of Bo Diddley’s ‘She’s Fine, She’s Mine’.

The band have also shared ‘Sugar Babies’ now, which you can listen to in full below.

The songs were recorded during the process of making the band’s tenth studio album ‘Lucifer on the Sofa’, which was released in February 2022.

Spoon are also set to play a string of 15 European dates this summer, some of which are with The Black Keys.

See Spoon at the following shows:


14: Bergen, Bergenfest

15: Oslo, Rockefeller Music Hall

16: Copenhagen, Pumpehuset (with The Black Keys)

18: Paris, Zenith (with The Black Keys)

19: Paris, Zenith (with The Black Keys)

20: London, Islington Assembly Hall

21: London, The O2 (with The Black Keys)

22: Manchester, AO Arena (with The Black Keys)

24: Glasgow, OVO Hydro (with The Black Keys)

27: Cologne, Palladium Cologne (with The Black Keys)

28: Hamburg, Stadtpark-Open-Air-Buhne (with The Black Keys)

30: Werchter, Rock Werchter


1: Ewijk, Down the Rabbit Hole

2: Arras, Main Square Festival

4: Nimes, Festival de Nimes

6: Oeiras, NOS Alive

7: Madrid, Mad Cool Festival

Tags: Spoon, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY