Stolen Records Reveal Record Store Day Compilation

‘Stolen 6’ will be released in a couple of weeks.

Stolen Records have announced they’ll be releasing a compilation exclusively for Record Store Day.

But, it wouldn’t be a Record Store Day release if there wasn’t a bit of a twist - the album will feature an array of Stolen artists, who have each contributed one ‘classic’ track and one new.

It’s titled ‘Stolen 6’ - presumably because there are six artists taking part - and the tracklisting looks like this:

1. JEFF The Brotherhood - Heavy Days
2. Pete & The Pirates - Wither I
3. Bo Ningen - Gasmask Rabbit
4. Serafina - Ballad
5. My Sad Captains - You Talk All Night
6. Serafina - Peach Heart
7. The European - I’m Compromising
8. Pete & The Pirates - Eyes Like Tar
9. The European - Universal Values
10. My Sad Captains - Home Front
11. Bo Ningen - Soko (Live In Tokyo)
12. JEFF The Brotherhood - Mellow Out

The release is limited to 200 copies, hand silk screen printed and numbered, and it’ll be available in a handful of independent record stores on 16th April.

Tags: JEFF The Brotherhood, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY