Tanlines announce new ‘Highlights’ LP, stream ‘Slipping Away’

Grizzly Bear’s Chris Taylor is on production dues for the new album.

Synth-hugging duo Tanlines have announced plans to release their second album, ‘Highlights’, via Matador on 18th May.

Produced by Grizzly Bear’s Chris Taylor and !!!’s (chk-chk-chk) Patrick Ford, it follows on from 2012’s ‘Mixed Emotions’ debut.

It’s being led by ‘Slipping Away’, a melancholy dose of instant pop that describes the struggles of trying to keep up with a scattered existence. Everything’s wrapped up in funk licks, easy-going synths - ‘80s staples compressed into a shiny aesthetic.

Listen to ‘Slipping Away’ below a tracklist.

01. Pieces
02. Slipping Away
03. Palace
04. Two Thousand Miles
05. Invisible Ways
06. Bad Situations
07. Running Still
08. Thinking
09. If You Stay
10. Darling Dreamer

Tags: Tanlines, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY