The Chlld Of Lov Confirms Debut, Eponymous Album Details

The one-man soul loon recorded his debut album at Damon Albarn’s Studio 13 in London.

The Child of Lov has announced details to release his self-titled debut album this May, through Domino imprint Double Six.

Recorded in Damon Albarn’s Studio 13 and featuring contributions from Albarn himself, as well as Thundercat and DOOM, the record features previously unveiled tracks like ‘Heal’ and ‘Give Me’, although seven-minute juggernaut ‘Rotisserie’ misses the cut.

The last we heard of The Child of Lov, he’d hitched up to home state Georgia to record one of the best videos so far this year for ‘Give Me’. That single gains release on 25th February. The self-titled album is out on 6th May.

The album tracklist is as follows:
1 – Call Me Up
2 – Heal
3 – One Day (feat. Damon Albarn)
4 – Living The Circle
5 – Give Me
6 – Go With The Wind
7 – Owl (feat. DOOM)
8 – Fly
9 – Warrior
10 – Give It To The People

Catch up with The Child Of Lov’s recent ‘Give Me’ video below. And read our initial Neu write-up on his work from May 2012.

Tags: The Child Of Lov, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY