The National, Matt Bellamy contribute to ‘For The Throne’

It’s ‘music inspired by Game of Thrones’.

The National, Muse frontman Matt Bellamy and Mumford & Sons are among the acts contributing music to ‘For The Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones’.

The album - which will also feature acts including Travis Scott, Ellie Goulding, A$AP Rocky and Maren Morris - will be released on 26th April.

The record will be available in eleven (?!) variants: nine for each house crest, one of fire and ice, and a regular one.

The full list of artists taking part is:

A$AP Rocky
Chloe X Halle
Ellie Goulding
Jacob Banks
James Arthur
Joey BadA$$
Lennon Stella
Lil Peep
Maren Morris
Matthew Bellamy
Mumford & Sons
Rosalía feat. A.CHAL
The Lumineers
The National
The Weeknd
Travis Scott
Ty Dolla $ign
X Ambassadors

Get tickets to watch The National live now.

Tags: Muse, The National, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY