Titus Andronicus announce new album ‘The Most Lamentable Tragedy’

New LP is the group’s first on Merge Records - it’s out this August.

Titus Andronicus have returned with details of their new studio album, ‘The Most Lamentable Tragedy’.

Out 7th August, it’s due out on Merge Records (following a stint on XL Recordings) via download, CD and triple-LP. It consists of 29 tracks, all of which form a five-part “rock opera”.

Frontman Patrick Stickles says the narrative behind the new album is based around a “work of fiction”, where a protagonist experiences an epiphany after encountering his own doppelgänger.

Kevin McMahon and the band’s guitarist Adam Reich produced the album. Owen Pallett and Elio DeLuca also feature across the LP, which is being led by the ‘Dimed Out’ single. Listen below via a new lyric video.


1. The Angry Hour
2. No Future Part IV: No Future Triumphant
3. Stranded (On My Own)
4. Lonely Boy
5. I Lost My Mind
6. Look Alive
7. The Magic Morning
8. Lookalike
9. I Lost My Mind
10. Mr. E. Mann
11. Fired Up
12. Dimed Out
13. More Perfect Union
14. [Intermission]
15. Sun Salutation
17. Funny Feeling
18. Fatal Flaw
19. Please
20. Come On, Siobhán
21. A Pair Of Brown Eyes
22. Auld Lang Syne
23. I’m Going Insane (Finish Him)
24. The Fall
25. Into The Void (Filler)
26. No Future Part V: In Endless Dreaming
27. [Seven Seconds]
28. Stable Boy
29. A Moral

Tags: Titus Andronicus, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY