The Nude Party share ‘Lonely Heather’

Lifted from their forthcoming sophomore album ‘Midnight Manor’.

With their second album ‘Midnight Manor’ set for release on 2nd October via New West Records, The Nude Party are giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing stomping new single ‘Lonely Heather’.

Accompanied by a brand new vid, singer Patton Magee explains, “Heather is the constant object of unwanted affection, the solitary queen of rejection. She follows the scent of her whims and can’t be bothered by the desires of anyone.

“The video is inspired by Ralph Bakshi’s New York street animation style, in movies like American Pop, Streetfight, and Heavy Traffic.

“During the peak of the pandemic, our photographer friends Bryan Derballa and George Etheredge took a series of incredible photographs around New York City. We used those deserted street corners and venue shots as the backdrop for the rotoscope animation. Then filmed all the action on green screen in our barn during quarantine in April. Brooklyn-based animator Parker Worthington painstakingly put together all the footage and photographs into this weird dream version of New York.”

Check out the band’s new’un and see the full ‘Midnight Manor’ track list below.

‘Midnight Manor’ Tracklisting:
1. Lonely Heather
2. Pardon Me, Satan
3. Cure Is You
4. Easier Said Than Done
5. Shine Your Light
6. What’s The Deal?
7. Cities
8. Thirsty Drinking Blues
9. Time Moves On
10. Judith
11. Things Fall Apart
12. Nashville Record Co.

Tags: The Nude Party, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY