Yes Diggity: Chet Faker shares previously unreleased track ‘Bend’

Chet Faker shares previously unreleased track ‘Bend’

The song was originally recorded during sessions for the Australian’s 2014 debut ‘Built on Glass’

Australian electronic musician Chet Faker has released a new track, ‘Bend’. Previously an unreleased cut, it was originally recorded during sessions for his 2014 debut album ‘Built on Glass’. It’s out on 26th June via Future Classic/Opulent.

Speaking about the song in a press release, Chet Faker says, “‘Bend’ was on ‘Built on Glass’ until the last minute. I recorded it in 2013 and kinda wanted to put it out since. It’s always felt like a part of ‘Built on Glass’ and since [the upcoming Australian] tour is the sort of live “director’s cut” of the album it made sense to release this before it lost context.”

Speaking of tours, Chet Faker’s European summer live dates are as follows:

17 Tivoli Vredenburg, Utecht, Netherlands
19 Best Kept Secret Festival, Netherlands
20 Hurricane Festival, Germany
21 Southside Festival, Germany
25 Rock Werchter Festival, Belgium
26 Glastonbury Festival, The John Peel Stage

01 Open’er Festival, Gdansk, Poland
03 Lisbon Coliseum, Portugal
04 Lisbon Coliseum, Portugal

Listen to Chet Faker’s new track ‘Bend’ below.

Chet Faker will play Best Kept Secret (19th-21st June), and Open’er (1st-4th July), where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

More like this



Over the last chequered decade, Cole Smith and his band have weathered all kinds of personal and public storms. With ‘Deceiver’ they’re finally addressing those issues and emerging out the other side.

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

Digging back into their teenage diaries and formative demos, and emerging with a new record alongside a deeply personal memoir, Tegan and Sara are continuing to write their own unique trajectories.