Listen: VÉRITÉ is releasing debut album ‘Somewhere In Between’ in June

VÉRITÉ is releasing debut album ‘Somewhere In Between’ in June

The alt-pop newcomer has also shared propulsive new track ‘When You’re Gone’.

After sharing her first ever video for ‘Phase Me Out’ last month, New York alt-pop singer VÉRITÉ has announced that her debut album ‘Something In Between’ will be out on 23rd June through Kobalt Music Recordings.

On ‘Somewhere In Between,’ VÉRITÉ has collaborated with producers Liam Howe (who’s worked with Lana Del Rey and FKA twigs) as well as Tim Anderson (Solange), Peter Thomas (Selena Gomez), James Flannigan and Zach Nicita, and recorded the record in London, New York and Los Angeles. Except a lot of alt-pop bangers from the thirteen track collection then!

In terms of the lyrics, according to VÉRITÉ herself the songs are set to “dissect fragments of my experience as a human and twist them in unusual ways.” She continued in a statement: “I like playing with the sentiment of human relationships, but the lyrics are more about my relationship with the world, and dealing with things like apathy and boredom.”

To coincide with the announcement, VÉRITÉ has shared a new track, ‘When You’re Gone,’ a soaring, euphoric belter with a bit of a dark edge. In addition, she’s also due to support Betty Who on tour, and plays a London headline show at The Forge on April 6th.

Listen to ‘When You’re Gone’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Somewhere In Between’ below.

Default ad alt text goes here

1. When You’re Gone
2. Phase Me Out
3. Death of Me
4. Bout You
5. Better
6. Need Nothing
7. Saint
8. Solutions
9. Floor
10. Somewhere in Between
11. Nothing
12. Control
13. Freedom of Falling

Read More

Flaming MØ


Since her debut album, MØ has racked up hundreds of millions of plays as co-writer and vocalist on some of the biggest songs of the decade. Now, however, she’s ready to reclaim her own spotlight.