Watch: Editors unveil ‘Marching Orders’ single

Standalone release will come out as a 12” in Oxfam shops.

Editors have unveiled ‘Marching Orders’, a new standalone single that’s set to be released in charity shops.

The track’s being shared alongside a moody, black-and-white video, with Tom Smith centre stage. It’s set to come out as a 12” release via selected Oxfam shops. Smith explains the decision by saying: “We’ve been supporters of Oxfam’s amazing, vital work for many years, from supporting their Oxfam unwrapped campaign back in Xmas 2007, performing at Oxjam gigs and also hosting Oxfam campaigners on our tours to help raise funds and spread the word about the charity with our fans.”

This is the second song to be lifted from Editors’ fifth album, the follow-up to 2013’s ‘The Weight of Your Love’. The band have been recording with Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, and it’s due out before the following October dates:

09 Belfast, Limelight
10 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
12 Bristol, Colston Hall
13 London, Hammersmith Apollo
15 Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre
16 Birmingham, O2 Academy
17 Leeds, O2 Academy
18 Glasgow, O2 ABC
20 Newcastle, O2 Academy
21 Cambridge, Junction
22 Manchester, Academy


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now