Listen: (Sandy) Alex G shares two new tracks and announces UK tour

(Sandy) Alex G shares two new tracks and announces UK tour

Listen to ‘Sportstar’ and ‘Brick’ from new album ‘Rocket’, out this month on Domino.

The newly-renamed (Sandy) Alex G is releasing his new album ‘Rocket’ on Domino later this month, and has shared two more tracks from it.

‘Sportstar’ and ‘Rocket’ follow ‘Bobby’, ‘Witch’ and ‘Proud’ in previewing the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Beach Music’ LP.

Alex Giannascoli has also announced that he’s to return to the UK and Europe later this year, playing a London show at Scala on 24th October.

‘Sportstar’ is a slow, piano-based cut, while, on the total opposite end of Alex’s repertoire, ‘Brick’ is a two-minute thrasher, which sounds like, um, Death Grips.

View the tour dates and listen to the new tracks below.


17 Dublin, Whelan’s
18 Glasgow, CCA
19 Manchester, Deaf Institute
20 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
23 Nottingham, Bodega
24 London, Scala
25 Cambridge, Portland Arms
26 Brighton, Patterns
30 Brussels, Witloof Bar


03 Cologne, Acephale
05 Zurich, Papiersaal
06 Munich, Milla
07 Mainz, Schon
08 Berlin, Badehaus
09 Copenhagen, Loppen
11 Oslo, John Dee

More like this

In The Studio With… IDLES

In The Studio With… IDLES

The Bristol punks have already proved twice-over that they can pack a universally-connective emotional punch. Now on their forthcoming third LP, IDLES are aiming to change the game sonically too.

Get To Know… KennyHoopla

Get To Know… KennyHoopla

Following the release of debut EP ‘how will i rest in peace if i’m buried by a highway?//’, meet the Wisconsin-based artist.