Listen: Death From Above announce new album ‘Outrage! Is Now’

The duo have also shared new album track ‘Never Swim Alone’

Death From Above (no 1979 now, remember) have announced their new album! ‘Outrage! Is Now’ will come out on 8th September via Last Gang Records/eOne.

The record had been previewed by single ‘Freeze Me’, and new album track ‘Never Swim Alone’ has now been shared along with full details of the record.

“The myth of what we should be didn’t exist anymore,” Sebastien Grainger says of the new album in a press release. “There was never a moment where we took a conventional path—either writing or recording. Eric has been making records for decades and we managed to make him say: “Well, that’s a first!” during every song! There was always some strange element thrown in. In a way it’s a very serious record, but dressed in a really fun outfit.”

“I hope fans hear the progression,” Jesse F. Keeler adds. “This record is very much the result of the environment and experiences of the last five years. If we didn’t have struggle, life would be really fucking boring. These songs are a anti-boredom manifesto.”

View the tracklisting for ‘Outrage! Is Now’ and listen to ‘Never Swim Alone’ below.

01. Nomad
02. Freeze Me
03. Caught Up
04. Outrage! Is Now
05. Never Swim Alone
06. Moonlight
07. Statues
08. All I C Is U & Me
09. NVR 4EVR
10. Holy Books

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Death From Above 1979 - Is 4 Lovers

Death From Above 1979 - Is 4 Lovers

An album which sees the pair attempt to build upon the mythology of their past - and reclaim a little of it, too - it’s a move that largely pays off.