Watch Ghostpoet returns with ‘Concrete Pony’

Photo: Emma Dudlyke

It’s the first drop from his forthcoming new album ‘I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep’.

Blowing away those midweek blues, Ghostpoet has announced the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Dark Days + Canapés’! Set to land on 1st May, his fifth record ‘I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep’ is officially on the way, and Ghostpoet’s giving us a lil taste of what to expect with new track ‘Concrete Pony’.

Speaking on the song, he says, “It’s a snapshot of where were at as a society I feel, we seem to have everything and nothing at all. Infinite possibilities and choices galore but we seem set in stone, frozen in place, oblivious to the storm clouds in the distance…”

See the weirdly wonderful accompanying video and full track list below.

‘I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep’ Tracklisting:

1. Breaking Cover

2. Concrete Pony

3. Humana Second Hand

4. Black Dog Got Silver Eyes

5. Rats In A Sack

6. This Trainwreck Of A Life

7. Nowhere To Hide Now

8. When Mouths Collide

9. I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep

10. Social Lacerations


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this