News Nao announces new album ‘And Then Life Was Beautiful’

And she’s sharing the title track to celebrate!

Three years on since the release of ‘Saturn’, Nao has announced that her eagerly-awaited third album ‘And Then Life Was Beautiful’ will be arriving on 24th September.

Featuring serpentwithfeet, Lianne La Havas, Lucky Daye and Adekunle Gold, Nao says, “Life isn’t perfect; we still go through ups and downs, but it can be beautiful as a whole. I do think it’s a hopeful album, in an honest way – it’s not shiny or all ‘isn’t this great!’ and ‘party party party.’ But it’s hopeful in that through every rough patch, every dark patch or struggle we always come out again. That’s what life is. You keep going. But most of all you try and step into a place of gratitude so that you can see life in all of its beauty.”

Sharing the title track today, check out the song and full track list below.

‘And Then Life Was Beautiful’ Tracklisting:
1. And Then Life Was Beautiful
2. Messy Love
3. Glad That You’re Gone
4. Antidote (feat. Adekunle Gold)
5. Burn Out
6. Wait
7. Good Luck (feat. Lucky Daye)
8. Nothing’s For Sure
9. Woman (feat. Lianne La Havas)
10. Better Friend
11. Postcards (feat. serpentwithfeet)
12. Little Giants
13. Amazing Grace

More like this

Positive Thinking: NAO

Positive Thinking: NAO

On third LP ‘And Then Life Was Beautiful’, NAO is seeking out the good stuff and keeping her glass half full.