Alexis Taylor announces new album ‘Beautiful Thing’

He’s also announced a few European tour dates to boot.

Photo: Sylvain Deleu

Last year Alexis Taylor released his album ‘Listen With(out) Piano’, and now he’s back with details of a new full-length.

‘Beautiful Thing’ is out on 20th April through Domino and it’ll mark the first time he’s worked with a producer on a solo album, teaming up with Tim Goldsworthy, co-founder of Mo Wax and DFA Recordings and member of UNKLE. Take a look at the tracklisting below.

01. Dreaming Another Life

02. Beautiful Thing

03. Deep Cut

04. Roll On Blank Tapes

05. Suspicious of Me

06. A Hit Song

07. Oh Baby

08. There’s Nothing To Hide

09. I Feel You

10. Out of Time

As well as announcing the album, he’s also shared a video for its title track and announced a bunch of European tour dates for April. As part of that tour, he’s set to head to Bristol, Manchester, Brighton and London. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for ‘Beautiful Thing’ and see Alexis’s upcoming European tour dates below.


17 Bristol, Fleece

18 Manchester, Ruby Lounge

19 Brighton, Patterns

20 London, Omeara

24 Amsterdam, Bitterzoet

25 Cologne, Artheater

26 Paris, Babadoum

Tags: Alexis Taylor, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY