Anna Meredith announces details of new album ‘FIBS’

She’s also shared the first track from it, ‘Paramour’.

Anna Meredith has announced details of her new album, ‘FIBS’.

The singer will follow up her 2016 album ‘Varmints’ with the new record - that’s named after those adorable little white lies we like to tell one another - which is due for release on 25th October via Moshi Moshi Records.

The tracklisting for the record is as follows.

01 Sawbones
02 Inhale Exhale
03 Calion
04 Killjoy
05 Bump
06 moonmoons
07 Divining
08 Limpet
09 Ribbons
10 Paramour
11 Unfurl

Her new record also follows on from ‘Anno’, the musical project she released last year that saw her reinterpret Vivaldi’s Four Seasons alongside the Scottish Ensemble, and the sound track to recent movie Eight Grade, which landed earlier this year.

She’s also shared a first taste of the album today in the form of ‘Paramour’ - watch the video for it below.

Tags: Anna Meredith, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY