Biffy Clyro release new track ‘A Hunger in Your Haunt’

Taken from new project ‘The Myth of the Happily Ever After’.

With their new project ‘The Myth of the Happily Ever After’ arriving on 22nd October, Biffy Clyro are sharing new track ‘A Hunger In Your Haunt’.

“’A Hunger In Your Haunt’ was a riff I’d had kicking around for a while,” says vocalist/guitarist Simon Neil. “It’s an expression of pure frustration. There were moments in the past year when I just wanted to scream my head off. I lacked purpose and didn’t want to get out of bed for a while, and the song is a wake-up call to myself. You need to get a fire in your belly and get up and do something, because no-one’s going to do it for you. It’s like a self-motivating mantra.”

Check it out now below.

‘The Myth of the Happily Ever After’ Tracklisting:
1. ‘DumDum’
2. ‘A Hunger in Your Haunt’
3. ‘Denier’
4. ‘Separate Missions’
5. ‘Witch’s Cup’
6. ‘Holy Water’
7. ‘Errors in the History of God’
8. ‘Haru Urara’
9. ‘Unknown Male 01’
10. ‘Existed’
11. ‘Slurpy Slurpy Sleep Sleep’

Tags: Biffy Clyro, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY