Bloc Party announce sixth album ‘Alpha Games’

Listen to new single ‘Traps’ now!

Five years on since the release of ‘Hymns’, Bloc Party have announced that their sixth album, ‘Alpha Games’, will be arriving on 29th April via Infectious / BMG. Revealing thrilling new single ‘Traps’ alongside the news, Kele Okereke says, “From the moment we wrote ‘Traps’, we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors.” Have a listen below. ‘Alpha Games’ Tracklisting: 1. Day Drinker 2. Traps 3. You Should Know the Truth 4. Callum Is a Snake 5. Rough Justice 6. The Girls Are Fighting 7. Of Things Yet to Come 8. Sex Magik 9. By Any Means Necessary 10. In Situ 11. If We Get Caught 12. The Peace Offering

Tags: Bloc Party, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY