Bruce Springsteen announces new solo album ‘Western Stars’

The solo record is out this June, and its first single ‘Hello Sunshine’ will arrive tonight (25th April).

Bruce Springsteen has announced details of a new album!

‘Western Stars’ is a solo record, and will be out on 14th June. According to Pitchfork, the album’s first single, ‘Hello Sunshine’, will be out at midnight tonight (25th April) and comes with its own video.

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” Springsteen says in a tweet announcing the album. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

A press release says the album is inspired by “Southern California pop records of the late ’60s and early ’70s,” exploring a “sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.”

View the tracklisting for ‘Western Stars’ below.

01 Hitch Hikin’
02 The Wayfarer
03 Tucson Train
04 Western Stars
05 Sleepy Joe’s Café
06 Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
07 Chasin’ Wild Horses
08 Sundown
09 Somewhere North of Nashville
10 Stones
11 There Goes My Miracle
12 Hello Sunshine
13 Moonlight Motel

Get tickets to watch Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band live now.

Tags: Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY