Cardiff’s Chain of Flowers announce self-titled debut, share ‘Crisis’

First work is due out this October via Alter - hear the dissonant lead track.

Photo: Hamish Brown

Cardiff band Chain of Flowers present a formidable front. There’s six of them, and together they unite in forging something bright and flickering out of everyday discontent.

The group have announced their debut album, self-titled and due out 16th October via Alter. Recorded in Wales’ Monnow Valley Studios, it’s being headed up by ‘Crisis’, a song that splinters out of concrete streets and into the skies. A constant flood of the senses, it still manages to latch onto searing melodies, between the noise.

They’re currently on tour with Ceremony - check out forthcoming dates and a tracklist for the LP.

07 London, The Moth Club (Visions pre-party)
09 Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
10 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
11 Glasgow, Broadcast
12 Manchester, Sound Control


1. Nail Me To Your Cross
2. Crisis
3. Death’s Got A Hold On Me
4. Glimmers Of Joy
5. Bury My Love (Beyond The Sun)
6. Colour / Blind
7. Follow
8. Drained

Pre-order ‘Chain of Flowers’ here.

Tags: Chain of Flowers, News, Listen, , Premiere

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY