News

Caribou, Four Tet, Jamie xx, James Blake to play Warehouse Project

Mammoth Manchester bill starts in September and runs until New Years Day.

Manchester’s Warehouse Project has this year reverted back to its Store Street home, promising smaller capacity gigs across a 12-week series of shows.

The initial line-up’s just been unveiled, with shows starting on 27th September. The opening night sees Seth Troxler, Jackmaster and Carl Craif amongst those appearing.

A Duke Dumont night (4th October) welcomes in Cyril Hahn and Blonde, while Rustie, Lone, Kaytranada and Hudson Mohawke all appear on 25th October for Sounds of the Near Future.

The biggest billing of the series arrives on 31st October, where Caribou (live) (pictured) and Four Tet curate a night featuring Floating Points and Jessy Lanza.

Elsewhere, James Blake will play live on 8th November for his 1-800 Dinosaur night.

A previously announced show from The Knife (for their Shaken Up tour) falls into the billing at the Manchester Academy.

Tickets for the shows go on sale from Friday 25th July.

See the full line-up so far below:

Sat 27 September

Welcome To The Warehouse:

Seth Troxler

Carl Craig

Tale Of Us

Jackmaster

Ben UFO & Pearson Sound

Leon Vynehall

Harri & Domenic

Mr Ties

Krysko

Greg Lord

Fri 03 Oct

Anjunabeats:

Above & Beyond

Guy J

Ilan Bluestone

Anjunadeep:

Lane8

Lancelot

Jody Wisternoff

Cubicolor

Sat 04 Oct

Duke Dumont Presents:

Blasé Boys Club

Duke Dumontlive

Cyril Hahn

Klangkarusselllive

Rob Da Bank

Jonas Rathsman

& Isaac Tichauer(french Express)

Friend Within

Psychemagik

Jax Jones

Blonde

Oli Hackett

Ed Norris

Fri 10 Oct

Yousef Presents:

Circus

Kerri Chandler

Joris Voorn

Hot Since 82

Yousef

Route94

Chris Malinchak

Shadow Child

Acid Mondays

Lewis Boardman

Scott Lewis

Sat 11 Oct

Ape Vs Ram Jam:

Andy C

David ‘ram Jam’ Rodigan

Roni Size

Reprazentlive

Wilkinson

Dj Ez

Shy Fxw/ Stamina Mc

Jillionaire(major Lazer)

Dub Phizix & Strategy

Channel One

Wookie

Dj Barely Legal

Chimpo

Rich Reason

Tonn Piper

Fri 17 Oct

MTA 5th Birthday:

Chase & Status DJ Set W/ MC Rage

Sub Focus DJ Set W/ MC ID

Sigma

Kove

Knytro

Gotsome

Billon

Josh Butler

Toyboy & Robin

Tcts

Northbase

Arkive

Sat 18 Oct

Edible:

Eats Everything

Laurent Garnier

Subb-anlive

Catz ‘n Dogz

Paul Woolford

Midland

Grain

Marquis Hawkes

Tom Rio

Krysko

Drop The Mustard

Fri 24 Oct

Paradise:

Jamie Jones

Davide Squillace

Richy Ahmed

Waff

Patrick Topping

Mark Jenkyns

Pirate Copy

Krysko

Sat 25 Oct

Sounds Of The Near Future:

Kaytranada

Hudson Mohawke

Jackmaster & Oneman Present Can U Dance

Rustie

Peanut Butter Wolf

Benji B

Lone

Krystal Klear

Darq E Freaker

Jonny Dub

Mc Chunky

Now Wave DJs

Fri 31 Oct

Curated By Four Tet & Caribou:

Caribou (live)

Four Tet

Carl Craig

Jessy Lanzalive

Floating Points

Jay Daniel

Champion

Terror Danjah

Anthony Naples

Eat Your Own Ears

Now Wave Djs

Will Tramp!

Sat 01 Nov

Resident Advisor:

Ricardo Villalobos

Nina Kraviz

Hessle Audio:

Ben UFO b2b Pearson Sound B2B Pangaea

Joy Orbison

Ryan Keeling

Room 2

Jackmaster 3hrs

Moodymann 3hrs

Underground Paris 3hrs

Krysko & Greg Lord

Wed 05 Nov

The Knife — Shaken Up Tour:

The Knife

Live At Manchester Academy

Fri 07 Nov

Welcome To Gorgon City:

Gorgon City

Bondax

Redlight

Waze & Odyssey

B-traits w/ Juma Mc

Artwork

Zinc w/ Mc Tippa

Wookie

My Nu Leng

Kidnap Kid

Citizen

Mak And Pasteman

Northbase

Mediate

Sat 08 Nov

1-800 Dinosaur:

James Blake (live)

1-800 Dinosaur (ft James Blake, Dan Foat & Airhead)

Fri 14 Nov

MK Area 10:

MK

Skream

Route94

Second City

Shadow Child

Huxley

Shiba San

Krysko

Pirate Copy

Sat 15 Nov

Bugged Out! 20 Years:

Green Velvet / Cajmere

George Fitzgerald

Andrew Weatherall

Erol Alkan

Skream

Paul Woolford

Daniel Avery

Justin Robertson

Moonboots

Brendan Long

Johnno

Fri 21 Nov

The North Borders Tour:

Bonobo – Live

Gold Panda

Mount Kimbiedj Set

Lapalux

Werkha

Dauwd

Eliphino

Illum Sphere

Abandon Silence

Now Wave DJs

Sat 22 Nov

Enter:

Richie Hawtin

Reconditelive

Gaiser

TM-404 (live)

Miles Whitaker

Matthew Hawtin

Fabio Florido

Fri 28 Nov

Annie Mac Presents:

Annie Mac

Danny Brown

Hannah Wants

Touristlive

Monki

Lxury

Kiwi

Preditah

Para One

Bobmo

Now Wave Djs

Sat 29 Nov:

Maya Jane Coles Presents:

Maya Jane Coles

Heidi

Magda

Ten Wallslive

Dense & Pika

Kim Ann Foxman

South London Ordnance

Alex Arnout

Krysko

Zutekh DJs

Fri 05 Dec:

WHP Presents…:

The Chemical Brothers (DJ Set) 3hrs

Andrew Weatherall 3hrs

Breach 3hrs

Bicep 3hrs

Krysko

Will Tramp!

Sat 06 Dec

Dusky Presents… The Next Step:

Dusky

Ben UFO & Joy Orbison

Kink live

Midland

Boddika

Kyle Hall

Moxie

Paleman

Klose One

Zutekh DJs

Thu 11 Dec

Hospitality:

Camo & Krooked

Friction w/ Mc Linguistics

Metrik (presents Album)

Fred V & Grafix

TC

Calibre

London Elektricity

Dub Phizix & Strategy

Etherwood

Marcus Intalex

Logistics

Rich Reason

Hosted By: Dynamite Mc, Wrec, Drs, Sp:mc, Lingustics, Carasel, Texas

Fri 12 Dec

Curated By Jamie xx & Jon Hopkins:

Jon Hopkins live

Jamie xx

Modeselektor DJ Set

John Talabot

Leon Vynehall

Pangaea

Tasker & jon Rust

Mattis

Greg Lord

Now Wave DJs

Sat 13 Dec

Innervisions:

Dixon

Âme

Henrik Schwarzlive

Reconditelive

Gerd Janson

Optimo

Prins Thomas

Horse Meat Disco

Maurice Fulton

Krysko

Fri 19 Dec

Fatboy Slim:

Fatboy Slim

The 2 Bears

Slam Dunk’d

Ben Pearce

Maribou State

Andhim

Ed Norris

Oli Hackett

Sat 20 Dec

TBA

Lineup TBA

Fri 26 Dec

TBA

Lineup TBA

Sat 27 Dec

TBA

Lineup TBA

Wed 31 Dec

TBA

Lineup TBA

Thu 01 Jan

TBA

New Years Day – The Closing Party

Get tickets to watch Caribou live now.

Tags: Caribou, Four Tet, James Blake, Jamie xx, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY