Christopher Owens confirms second solo album, ‘A New Testament

Ex-Girls frontman’s new LP is led by a new video, ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’.

Christopher Owens (ex-Girls frontman) has announced details of his second sold album, ‘A New Testament’. It’s out 29th September.

The record follows on from 2013 LP ‘Lysandre’ and includes the singles ‘It Comes Back To You’ and ‘Stephen’. There’s also ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’, a brand new track which arrived backed by a school disco-centric new video. It’s directed by Max Minghella.

Owens has also announced a one-off London gig at Islington Assembly Hall, taking place on 19th November.

Album tracklist (check out the incredible album art below, plus the new video).

1. My Troubled Heart

2. Nothing More Than Everything To Me

3. It Comes Back To You

4. Stephen

5. Oh My Love

6. Nobody’s Business

7. A Heart Akin The Wind

8. Key To My Heart

9. Over And Above Myself

10. Never Wanna See That Look Again

11. Overcoming Me

12. I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)

Christopher Owens confirms second solo album, 'A New Testament'

Tags: Christopher Owens, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY