Death Cab For Cutie announce new album ‘Thank You For Today’ with video for ‘Gold Rush’

The record is coming out in August, and the band play two London shows next week.

Photo: Eliot Lee Hazel

Death Cab For Cutie have announced their new album! ‘Thank You For Today’ is coming out in August, and is being previewed with a video for new single ‘Gold Rush’.

The record - the band’s ninth studio effort - will come out on 17th August via Atlantic, and will be previewed at two London shows next week.

The band play the Robert Smith-curated Meltdown on the 18th June, and host a tiny show at Scala the evening after.

View the tracklisting for ‘Thank You For Today’ and watch the video for ‘Gold Rush’ below.

01 I Dreamt We Spoke Again
02 Summer Years
03 Gold Rush
04 Your Hurricane
05 When We Drive
06 Autumn Love
07 Northern Lights
08 You Moved Away
09 Near/Far
10 60 & Punk

Tags: Death Cab For Cutie, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY