Death Cab For Cutie share new track ‘Foxglove Through The Clearcut’

The track gets taken from their forthcoming album ‘Asphalt Meadows’ which is due out next month.

Ahead of the release of their tenth studio album next month, Death Cab For Cutie have offered up another new cut from it. Their latest track ‘Foxglove Through The Clearcut’ gets taken from new album ‘Asphalt Meadows’, which is due out on 16th September. It follows on from previously-shared tracks ‘Here To Forever’ and ‘Roman Candles’. “’Foxglove…’ is by far the most personal song on the record,” says the band’s Ben Gibbard. “While I was writing it, I thought I was merely the narrator. But the longer I sat with it, I realised I was both the protagonist AND the narrator.” Check out the track, and remind yourself of ‘Asphalt Meadows” tracklisting, below. 1. I Don’t Know How I Survive 2. Roman Candles 3. Asphalt Meadows 4. Rand McNally 5. Here to Forever 6. Foxglove Through the Clearcut 7. Pepper 8. I Miss Strangers 9. Wheat Like Waves 10. Fragments From the Decade 11. I’ll Never Give Up On You

Get tickets to watch Death Cab for Cutie live now.

Tags: Death Cab for Cutie, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY