Death Cab For Cutie share new track ‘I Dreamt We Spoke Again’

The band’s new album ‘Thank You For Today’ is out next month.

Photo: Eliot Lee Hazel

Death Cab For Cutie have revealed another song from their upcoming album.

‘I Dreamt We Spoke Again’ is the latest track to be released from ninth studio album ‘Thank You For Today’, after the band announced the album last month with another single ‘Gold Rush’.

The band’s new album will be the first Death Cab release to see bandmates Ben Gibbard, Nick Harmer, and Jason McGerr joined in the studio by new members Dave Depper and Zac Rae, who’ve been touring members of the band since 2015. ‘Thank You For Today’ is due to be released 17th August.

The band are also heading on tour in early 2019. See the dates below.

24 Dublin, IR, Olympia Theatre
25 Manchester, UK, Albert Hall
26 Glasgow, UK, O2 Academy
28 Nottingham, UK, Rock City
29 Leeds, UK, O2 Academy
30 Bristol, UK, O2 Academy

1 London, UK, Eventim Apollo
2 Paris, FR, Le Trianon
3 Antwerp, BE, De Roma
5 Utrecht, NL, Tivoli Vredenburg Grote Zaal
6 Cologne, DE, Live Music Hall
7 Berlin, DE, Astra Kulturhaus
9 Hamburg, DE, Große Freiheit
10 Copenhagen, DK, VEGA
11 Stockholm, SW, Cirkus
12 Oslo, NO, Sentrum Scene

Tags: Death Cab For Cutie, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY