Demob Happy announce new album ‘Divine Machines’

Check out new single ‘Voodoo Science’ now.

Five years on since the release of their album ‘Holy Doom’, Newcastle via Brighton trio Demob Happy have announced that their third full-length ‘Divine Machines’ will be out on 26th May via Liberator Music. “I really see what’s happening to the human race as a moment in a hero’s journey,” the band’s Matthew says of the album’s inspiration. “We’re at the point in the James Bond film where the villains reveal themselves and tell us the plan. We’ve got Elon Musk and Jeff Bezos, these absolute supervillains with their rockets doing whatever the fuck they want, and software guru Bill Gates buying vast swathes of farmland for who knows what. They’re all revealing their plans to humanity and we’re all still going, ‘I hope they’re the good guys!’” “What we need is inspiration to change because we only win this war if the change starts with us. There’s huge ripples of that in society, and it’s distorted through social media, but you can see people becoming more self-aware. That’s what I wanted to write about - inspiring that change.” Sharing new track ‘Voodoo Science’ alongside the news, the band add, “We wrote Voodoo Science as a bit of chaos - an antidote to banality - a magic potion written to defy the collective stupor of the recent past. Something to wake you up and shake you up!” Check out ‘Voodoo Science’ below. ‘Divine Machines’ Tracklisting: 1. Token Appreciation Society 2. Voodoo Science 3. Earth Mover 4. Tear It Down 5. Muscular Reflex 6. Super-Fluid 7. She’s As Happy As A Man Can Be 8. Run Baby Run 9. I Have A Problem (I Ignore) 10. Divine Machines 11. Hades, Baby

Tags: Demob Happy, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY