EERA shares new track ‘Living’

The Norwegian-born musician is gearing up to release her debut album in November.

Norwegian-born, London-based musician Anna Lena Bruland – better known as EERA – is currently gearing up to release her debut album ‘Reflection Of Youth’ via Big Dada on 3rd November.

Ahead of its release, she’s now shared new track ‘Living’. It’s a haunting number that starts sparsely with EERA’s stark, menacing guitar riffs and voice before swelling into a more fleshed out and dramatic slice of squalling alt-rock.

EERA herself described the track as: “an apology directed to one of my best friends, for a time in my life when I was dealing with a lot of stuff and putting a lot of it on him”.

EERA will also be heading out on tour with Ghostpoet when he takes his new album across the UK from next month. Kicking off their dates in Liverpool, they’ll also head to Glasgow, Leeds, Oxford, Brighton, London, Manchester, and more before rounding the tour off in Bristol. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Living’ and see EERA’s upcoming UK tour dates with Ghostpoet below.

25 Liverpool Invisible Wind Factory*
26 Newcastle Riverside*
28 Glasgow Broadcast*
29 Sheffield Plug*
30 Leeds Brudenell Social Club*
31 Birmingham Mama Roux’s*

2 Cambridge Junction 1*
3 Oxford Academy 2*
4 Dover The Booking Hall*
6 Leicester Academy 3*
7 Nottingham Rescue Rooms*
8 Brighton Concorde 2*
10 London Printworks*
11 Manchester Academy 2*
12 Norwich Arts Centre*
13 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms*
14 Bristol Marble Factory*

* with Ghostpoet

Tags: EERA, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY