Egyptian Blue share new track ‘Never’

The track gets taken from their forthcoming second EP ‘Body Of Itch’.

Currently in the midst of a tour with The Murder Capital, Brighton-based newcomers Egyptian Blue have shared their new track ‘Never’.

The band, who released their debut EP ‘Collateral Damage’ last year, have announced plans to release its follow-up - their ‘Body Of Itch’ EP - on 10th April via Yala! Records. ‘Never’ is the first track to be taken from it.

“We need to constantly question what we’re being told, particularly from world leaders, whatever side they’re on,” says the band’s Andy Buss of the track, which was written response to the feeling of alienation we experience via the media now. “My mum was talking about the Iraq war and the ‘weapons of mass deception’ headlines – it’s been happening for decades! She was so exasperated by it all that she’d say, ‘One day we’ll climb the mountain, but I’m never coming down.’ Those words stuck with me.”

Listen to ‘Never’, and check out their upcoming live shows below.

24 Birmingham, O2 Institute 2 (w/ The Murder Capital)
25 Liverpool, O2 Academy 2 (w/ The Murder Capital)
27 Dublin, Vicar Street (w/ The Murder Capital)

06 Saint-Malo, La Route Du Rock Hiver
25 London, The Lexington
28 Bristol, Ritual Union Festival at SWX2
29 Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms (w/ JOHN)

23 Bourges, Printemps de Bourges Festival
24 Angoulême, La Nef
25 Rezé, L’Ere de Rien Festival

01 Nottingham, Rock City (Beta)
02 Manchester, YES (basement)
03 Glasgow, Stag And Dagger Festival

Tags: Egyptian Blue, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY