Errors announce new album ‘Lease of Life’

The trio will release their fourth record next March through Rock Action Records.

Errors have announced plans to release the follow-up to their 2012 record ‘Have Some Faith In Magic’ early next year.

The Glaswegian trio will release their new record ‘Lease of Life’ on 23rd March through Rock Action Records, after composing it on the Hebridean Isle Of Jura - you know, where The KLF allegedly burned that million pounds of theirs.

The band have also unveiled a first preview of the nine-track record in the form of its title track, which you can listen to below.

The tracklisting for ‘Lease of Life’ is as follows.

1. Colossal Estates
2. Lease of Life
3. Slow Rotor
4. New Winged Fire
5. Early Nights
6. Dull Care
7. Genuflection
8. Putman Caraibe
9. Through the Knowledge of Those Who Observe Us

The band will also be heading out on a tour of the UK to celebrate the release of the album, which kicks off a few days after its release in Newcastle.

26 Newcastle, Cluny
27 Birmingham, The Rainbow
28 Sheffield, Picture House Social
29 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
30 Norwich, Arts Centre
31 Brighton, Green Door Store

01 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
02 London, Oslo
03 Bristol, The Exchange
04 Manchester, Deaf Institute
10 Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree
11 Glasgow, Art School

Photo credit: Christina Kernohan

Tags: Errors, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY