Eurosonic Noorderslag announces Czech Republic & Slovakia as joint focus countries for 2019

Hellwana and Isama King are two of nineteen Czech and Slovakian artists set to play at year’s edition of the fest.

Eurosonic Noorderslag have announced that the focus country of next year’s festival will actually be two! Both the Czech Republic and Slovakia will be showcasing some of their best new talent at next year’s Groningen fest.

That means that an additional nineteen artists from both of the countries will be appearing on the line-up of next year’s ESNS, as well as Hellwana and Isama Zing, who have already been confirmed.

The full list of acts added to the line-up is: Bohemian Cristal Instrument, Circus Brothers, Floex & Tom Hodge, Lazer Viking, Lenny, Manon Meurt, Mydy Rabycad, Pipes And Pints, Thom Artway, Zabelov Group, Autumnist, B-complex, Katarína Máliková & Ensemble, Möbius, Nvmeri, Our Stories, The Ills, Thisnis and Tittingur.

They join the likes of Octavian, Boy Azooga, Fontaines DC, Nova Twins and Gurr, who are all set to play the January fest.

The annual event takes place across the Dutch city of Groningen, next year between 16th and 19th January.

For more information on ESNS, head to esns.nl. Read up on last year’s event here.

Tags: ESNS, News, Festivals

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Love Festivals?

Subscribe here to receive regular updates from DIY on all things festivals.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY