Everything Everything guest-curate Vol. 1 of new compilation Airplane Mode

The new series is the brainchild of Amazing Radio/BBC Introducing DJ and broadcaster Andy Backhouse.

Everything Everything are guest curating the first edition of a new compilation series called Airplane Mode.

The new comp, the brainchild of Amazing Radio/BBC Introducing DJ and broadcaster Andy Backhouse, will come out on 26th April.

Speaking of the new release, Andy says: “The ultimate aim? Well, hopefully this will spark some further investigation into these bands and their peers and get them played on the radio in the UK and beyond. Then on a much smaller scale, I really hope a kid in their room somewhere stumbles on this compilation and finds a new band they’ll fall in love with. That’s what it’s all about isn’t it.”

View the tracklisting for ‘Airplane Mode Vol. 1’ below.

01 Yves Jarvis – Fruits of Disillusion
02 Divino Niño – Foam
03 Pi Ja Ma - Ponytail
04 Jimi Tenor – Vocalize My Luv (feat. Florence Adooni and Lizzy Amaliyenga)
05 Paul Jacobs – Easy (Warm Weather)
06 Broncho – Keep It in Line
07 Suzi Analogue – 2DEEP
08 Lealani – All The Fishes Swim Above Me
09 Jeffe – Undecided
10 The Entrepreneurs – Joaquin
11 L’Imperatrice – Agitations Tropicales
12 Mdou Moctar – Tumastin
13 Tomat Petrella – Wolf 1061 C
14 Lala Lala – Destroyer
15 Saloli – Hey Ahh
16 Léonie Pernet – Butterfly
17 Yr Ods - Gadael Dy Hun i Lawr
18 SPQR - Josephine [Chosen by Everything Everything]
19 Francis Lung – I Wanna Live in My Dreams [Chosen by Everything Everything]

Get tickets to watch Everything Everything live now.

Tags: Everything Everything, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY