False Advertising announce new album ‘Brainfreeze’

The Manchester trio will drop the record in November!

Woohoo! False Advertising have announced plans for their new album ‘Brainfreeze’, their first record after signing with Alcopop. Having previous put out a self-titled full length demo back in 2015, followed by their ‘Brainless’ EP, the three-piece are ready to embark on their brilliant new chapter.

Exploring “those feelings of being trapped or that your decisions aren’t your own, and so it can feel like a brainfreeze,” Jen Hingley says of the new album: “This band is about connecting with people, but it’s also a very personal catharsis. With ‘Brainfreeze’, I really want people to feel like it’s inclusive. It’s not just our tirade against the world, we want people to feel welcome in the way they experience this band.”

Set for release on 8th November, the trio will be celebrating with a headline tour! Check out the dates below:


09 - Fairfield Social Club, Manchester

10 - Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham

11 - Head Of Steam, Newcastle

12 - Phase One, Liverpool

13 - Key Club, Leeds

14 - King Tuts, Glasgow

16 - The Big Top, Cardiff

17 - Crofters Rights, Bristol

18 - The Black Heart, London

19 - The Prince Albert, Brighton

20 - The Forum, Tunbridge Wells

Tags: False Advertising, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY