FEET to release album ‘What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham’ this October

They’re also heading out on tour.

FEET have announced details of their debut album.

‘What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham’ will be released on 4th October, ahead of a string of new UK tour dates.

“Going into a first album, you don’t have any prior intentions, you just pack the car with cathartic autobiographies, some Carling, and if you’ve not been dropped by your management after a month, you’ve had a result” say the band. “Without any real sense of direction of scope, the album became really a reflection of the 8 or 9 months we spent moving from place to place writing the fucker. You doss about with each other for the majority of a year, something’s bound to happen, something to write about, and fortunately it did. And that’s the album. But that doesn’t sound very cool. It’s about drugs”.

Their new tour dates are:

19 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
20 Bristol Rough Trade
21 Bedford Esquires
22 London Camden Assembly
24 Tunbridge Wells Forum
25 Ramsgate Music Hall
26 Brighton Patterns
27 Southampton Heartbreakers
29 Norwich Waterfront
30 Nottingham Bodega

1 Manchester YES
2 Birmingham Castle & Falcon
3 Liverpool Sound
5 Leeds Hyde Park Book Club
6 Newcastle Think Tank
7 Edinburgh Mash House
8 Glasgow Stereo

Tickets are on sale from 10am on Friday 7th June.

Get tickets to watch FEET live now.

Tags: FEET, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY