Fever Ray’s new album ‘Plunge’ is out tomorrow!

It’ll be Karin Dreijer’s first record under the moniker since 2009.

Surprise! After sharing latest track ‘To The Moon And Back’ last week, Fever Ray is releasing a new album tomorrow!

‘Plunge’ – her first record since Karin Dreijer’s first Fever Ray album in 2009 – was recorded mostly in her Stockholm studio in collaboration with producers Paula Temple, Deena Abdelwahed, NÍDIA, Tami T, Peder Mannerfelt and Johannes Berglund. As well as being shared tomorrow, it’s also set to get a physical release on vinyl and CD on 23rd February through Rabid Records. See the tracklisting below.

01. Wanna Sip
02. Mustn’t Hurry
03. A Part Of Us
04. Falling
05. IDK About You
06. This Country
07. Plunge
08. To The Moon And Back
09. Red Trails
10. An Itch
11. Mama’s Hand

As well as announcing the album, Karin has also confirmed that she will be touring sometime in 2018 – definitely something else to plunge right into!

See Karin’s new statement about the album and revisit ‘To The Moon And Back’ below.

Tags: Fever Ray, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY