Hard Feelings announce self-titled debut album

Amy Douglas and Joe Goddard are also sharing new track ‘Dangerous’ too.

Photo: Pooneh Ghana

After introducing Hard Feelings with their debut single ‘Holding On Too Long’ in May, Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard and New York songwriter Amy Douglas have now announced that their self-titled debut album will be arriving on 5th November on Domino.

Sharing new track ‘Dangerous’ alongside the news, Amy says, “’Dangerous’ is aptly named; slinky, sexy and drenched in hip-hop goodness. Of all of the tracks on this LP, this is one where Joe and I worked backwards, usually our mode d’emploi is that I write melody and lyrics to his incredible productions. Here is an old resurrected song of mine, that I brought in to the mix and Joe’s incredible bass heavy, dag nasty production makes the whole song anew! It also showed Joe and I that there really is absolutely no method by which we can’t seemingly and quickly come up with these bangers. We write by telepathy!”

Check it out now below.

‘Hard Feelings’ Tracklisting:
1. Love Scenes
2. Dangerous
3. Running Out Of Time
4. You Always Know
5. Take You Down
6. About Us
7. Holding On Too Long
8. Sister Infinity

Tags: Hard Feelings, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY