Hatchie announces debut album ‘KEEPSAKE’

It’s out this June.

Aussie newcomer Hatchie has announced details of her debut album.

She’ll release ‘KEEPSAKE’ on 21st June, featuring the newly-shared track ‘Without A Blush’.

The record was produced alongside John Castle - who collaborated on 2018’s ‘Sugar & Spice’.

The track listing is:

Not That Kind Of Girl
Without A Blush
Her Own Heart
Unwanted Guest
Kiss The Stars
Stay With Me
When I Get Out

Of ‘Without A Blush’, Hatchie says: “I’m excited to start the next chapter of Hatchie with this first track, it’s the perfect introduction to the feelings and sounds on the rest of the record. This was written in early 2018 when I was focusing on the more industrial, heavy sounds that I wanted on the album. Starting with the bass line I worked on the verses for ages. Having lost the original demo because my programs kept crashing, it ended up being a bit of a blessing because the second time around I had a much more concise vision for the song.”

The album will follow a handful of UK live dates, including London’s MOTH Club on 12th June.

9 Brighton Green Door Store
11 Bristol Louisiana
12 London MOTH Club
13 Manchester YES

Check ‘Without A Blush’ out below.

Tags: Hatchie, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY