Jack White’s Third Man Records and Light In the Attic are making a turntable for kids

This Record Belongs To____’ comes with music by Nina Simone, Vashti Bunyan, The Pointer Sisters, and more.

Jack White’s Third Man Records and Light In the Attic have announced a new turntable aimed at kids. The ‘This Record Belongs To __________’ set includes a snazzy yellow record player, and a compilation to get started with. “You won’t find boy bands, princesses, or purple dinosaurs here,” says the press release.

Instead, the compilation features the likes of Vashti Bunyan, Woody Guthrie, Nina Simone, The Pointer Sisters, and Harry Nilsson. Oh, and Kermit the Frog, because obviously.

The full tracklist of ‘This Record Belongs To __________’ is:

1. Shel Silverstein - Invitation
2. Van Dyke Parks - Occapella’
3. Carole King - ‘One Was Johnny’
4. Harry Nilsson - ‘The Town”
5. Harry Nilsson -‘Me And My Arrow’
6. The Pointer Sisters - ‘Pinball Number Count’
7. Woody Guthrie - ‘Dance Around’
8. Jerry Garcia & David Grisman - ‘Jenny Jenkins’
9. Roger Miller - ‘Oo-De-Lally’
10. Bobby Bare - ‘Daddy What If’
11. Ella Jenkins - ‘Pretty Trees Around the World’
12. Nina Simone - ‘You Can Sing A Rainbow’
13. Vashti Bunyan - ‘Diamond Day’
14. Donovan - ‘The Mandolin Man and His Secret’
15. Miss Abrams & The Strawberry Point 4th Grade Class - ‘Running in the Garden’
16. Kermit The Frog - ‘Rainbow Connection’

Tags: Jack White, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY