Jungle deliver propulsive summer kicks on ‘Talk About It’

It’s taken from the band’s forthcoming third album ‘Loving In Stereo’.

Photo: Anna Victoria Best

Jungle have offered up the latest single from forthcoming third album ‘Loving In Stereo’ - due 13th August via Caiola/ AWAL.

Co-written with Inflo (who’s previously worked with Little Simz and Michael Kiwanuka), ‘Talk About It’ ups the pace with funk-laden bass lines and propulsive beats. It also continues on the album’s series of dance-based videos, co-directed by the band and creative partner Charlie De Placido.

Of the track, Jungle say: “The bass riff and drum break were recorded very early on during the process of making this record and it was one of the songs where we really bottled the essence of the idea from very early on and didn’t over-work it.”

‘Loving In Stereo’, meanwhile, follows the duo - Josh Lloyd-Watson and Tom McFarland’s - Mercury prize-nominated, 2014 self-titled debut, and 2018’s ‘For Ever’.

Check the tracklisting, and watch the video for ‘Talk About It’ below.

‘Loving In Stereo’ Tracklisting:

1. Dry Your Tears
2. Keep Moving
3. All Of The Time
4. Romeo feat Bas
5. Lifting You
6. Bonnie Hill
7. Fire
8. Talk About It
9. No Rules
10. Truth
11. What D’You Know About Me
12. Just Fly, Don’t Worry
13. Goodbye My Love feat Priya Ragu
14. Can’t Stop The Stars

Tags: JUNGLE, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY