Kate Tempest drops ‘Holy Elixir’ ahead of upcoming album

‘The Book Of Traps and Lessons’ is set to be released on June 14th.

Photo: Emma Swann

The ever-wonderful Kate Tempest has dropped ‘Holy Elixir’, a taste of her upcoming album ‘The Book Of Traps And Lessons’.

The album will be her third and is set for release on June 14th. ‘Holy Elixir’ was said to be written as “a kind of incantation,” placed at a crucial point in the album acting as a penultimate moment (and more literally, the penultimate track) with the strength to stand alone out of context.

See the track below and pre-order the album here.

Tracklist for ‘The Book Of Traps And Lessons’:

‘Keep Moving Don’t Move’
‘Brown Eyed Man’
‘Three Sided Coin’
‘I Trap You’
‘All Humans Too Late’
‘Hold Your Own’
‘Holy Elixir’
‘People’s Faces’

Get tickets to watch Kae Tempest live now.

Tags: Kae Tempest, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY