We gon' put it in reverse Kendrick Lamar shares collectors edition of ‘DAMN.’ with the tracklisting flipped

Kendrick Lamar shares collectors edition of 'DAMN.' with the tracklisting flipped

The new release was confirmed earlier this week.

Earlier this week, Kendrick Lamar appeared to confirm a new collectors edition of 2017 LP ‘DAMN.’.

The new collection was revealed to have the tracklisting from ‘DAMN.’, reversed, something Kendrick hinted at upon its release earlier this year.

“I think like a week after the album came out, [fans] realized you can play the album backwards,” he said. It plays as a full story and even a better rhythm. It’s one of my favorite rhythms and tempos within the album. It’s something that we definitely premeditate while we’re in the studio.”

The collectors edition of ‘DAMN.’ has now arrived, and indeed, the tracklisting has been flipped. It’s available on all streaming services.

Kendrick Lamar is set to head out on the UK/EU run of the ‘DAMN.’ tour with support from James Blake earlier next year.

View the dates and stream the collectors edition of ‘DAMN.’ below.

07 Dublin, 3Arena
09 Birmingham, Genting Arena
10 Manchester, Arena
11 Glasgow, SSE Hydro
12 London, The O2
13 London, The O2
15 Frankfurt, Festhalle
20 London, SSE Arena Wembley
22 Cologne Lanxess Arena
23 Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
25 Paris, AccorHotels Arena
27 Antwerp, Sportpaleis

01 Copenhagen, Royal Arena
02 Oslo, Telenor Arena
03 Stockholm, Ericsson Globe
05 Berlin, Mercedes-Benz Arena

Tags: Kendrick Lamar, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2023

Featuring Killer Mike, Grian Chatten, Maisie Peters, Dream Wife, Baxter Dury and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY