Listen to Little Simz’s new album ‘No Thank You’

It follows last year’s LP ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’.

After announcing last week that she was preparing to release her fifth album, Little Simz has officially released her new LP ‘No Thank You’. Following last year’s Mercury Prize with FREE NOW winning album ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’, in our review of her last record we said, “If ‘GREY Area’ saw Simz come-of-age as a rapper, ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ is Simz making her first long-lasting artistic stamp on the zeitgeist.” Sharing a statement alongside the announcement of ‘No Thank You’, Simz said, “emotion is energy in motion. honour your truth and feelings. eradicate fear. boundaries are important.” See the track list for ‘No Thank You’ below. ‘No Thank You’ Tracklisting: 1. Angel 2. Gorilla 3. Silhouette 4. No Merci 5. X 6. Heart On Fire 7. Broken 8. Sideways 9. Who Even Cares 10. Control

Tags: Little Simz, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY