Modest Mouse reveal new track ‘Of Course We Know’, line up UK shows

The band have confirmed four headline shows in the run up to their appearance at T in the Park.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Strangers To Ourselves’, Modest Mouse have unveiled another new cut.

Having already showcased ‘The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box’, ‘Lampshades On Fire’, ‘Coyotes’ and ‘The Best Room’, the latest track to be taken from their forthcoming sixth record comes in the form of ‘Of Course We Know’, a more downbeat, meandering offering, complete with low, intense vocals.

The song also doubles as the closing track from the record, which gets released on 16th March. Check out the full tracklisting below.

01 Strangers to Ourselves
02 Lampshades on Fire
03 Shit in Your Cut
04 Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
05 Ansel
06 The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
07 Coyotes
08 Pups to Dust
09 Sugar Boats
10 Wicked Campaign
11 Be Brave
12 God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole
13 The Tortoise and the Tourist
14 The Best Room
15 Of Course We Know

Listen to ‘Of Course We Know’ below.

Alongside their newest offering, the band have also announced a handful of UK shows which are set to take place in July. Their four dates will happen in the run up to their appearance at this year’s T in the Park and will see them making stops in Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds and Newcastle.

05 Birmingham, Institute Temple
07 Manchester, Ritz
08 Leeds, O2 Academy Leeds
09 Newcastle, O2 Academy Newcastle

Tags: Modest Mouse, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY