My Chemical Romance return with ‘The Five Of Us Are Dying’ track

The “rough mix” is an early version of breakthrough single ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’.

Here we go, then. My Chemical Romance are back in the game, sharing ‘The Five Of Us Are Dying’.

Uploaded to streaming services overnight, the track’s fairly well known to die-hards as an early version of ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’, the group’s breakthrough single. It’s only a “rough mix”, apparently, but it’s the first hint we’ve got at that incoming re-release of their chart-busting, multi-platinum ‘The Black Parade’ album.

Earlier this month, My Chemical Romance began stirring again, uploading a teaser video to the internet which promptly sent everyone doolally. They were quick to pour water on the flames, though, releasing a statement which broke hearts the world over - “there is no reunion planned.”

The bonus tracklisting on ‘The Black Parade”s incoming re-release is as follows.

1. The Five of Us Are Dying (rough mix)
2. Kill All Your Friends (live demo)
3. Party At The End Of The World (live demo)
4. Mama (live demo)
5. My Way Home Is Through You (live demo)
6. Not That Kind Of Girl (live demo)
7. House of Wolves, Version 1 (live demo)
8. House of Wolves, Version 2 (live demo)
9. Emily (rough mix)
10. Disenchanted (live demo)
11. All The Angels (live demo)

Due out on September 23rd - one month before the record’s tenth birthday - pre-orders for the release are available here. Stream ‘The Five Of Us Are Dying’ below, via Spotify.

Tags: My Chemical Romance, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY