Oh Sees announce new album, ‘Smote Reverser’

The record is released later this month.

Photo: Luke Hannaford

Another month, another new record from an iteration of John Dwyer and pals.

Oh Sees have announced details of their twentieth (!) album, set for release later this month.

‘Smote Reverser’, the follow-up to last year’s ‘Orc’, is out on 17th August via Castle Face, ahead of a handful of UK tour dates.

The track listing is:

Sentient Oona
Enrique El Cobrador
Last Peace
Moon Bog
Anthemic Aggressor
Abysmal Urn
Nail House Needle Boys
Flies Bump Against The Glass
Beat Quest

They play the following live dates in the coming weeks:

31 Margate Winter Gardens

1 End of the Road Festival
2 Bristol O2 Academy
3 London O2 Forum

Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘C’ below.

Tags: Thee Oh Sees, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY