Oh Wonder unveil new track ‘Drive’

The duo reveal another track from their forthcoming debut album, which gets released next month.

It’s now just a month until Oh Wonder finally unveil their debut full-length in full, but in the meantime, they’re still sticking to their word by releasing a track every month.

This month’s offering arrives in the form of ‘Drive’, a mesmerising layered track which sees the pair showcasing their harmonising skills beautifully through its rhythmic simplicity.

Their latest song follows on from previous releases ‘Landslide’ and ‘White Blood’, which were showcased back in July and June respectively. They get taken from the band’s forthcoming self-titled debut album that’s due for release on 4th September. The fifteen-track record will arrive via Caroline International. The tracklisting is:

1. Livewire
2. Body Gold
3. Technicolour Beat
4. Drive
5. Lose It
6. Landslide
7. White Blood
8. Without You
9. The Rain
10. Dazzle
11. All We Do
12. Midnight Moon
13. Shark
14. Heart Hope
15. Plans

Listen to ‘Drive’ below and check out their upcoming live dates underneath the player.

16 The ICA, London
17 The ICA, London

17 The Haunt, Brighton
18 Thekla, Bristol
19 Bodega, Nottingham
21 King Tuts, Glasgow
22 Deaf Institute, Manchester
24 Village Underground, London

Tags: Oh Wonder, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY